Hello world

edited February 15 in Introduce Yourself
I created this website because I realised that, while researching, investigating and journaling the chronicles of the internet's many rabbit holes is an interesting endeavour, it's more naturally suited to a group approach, so I created this website so everyone can participate in a hub of information.

I am a veteran creative journalist, editor and producer. I spent more than 20 years in the media from independent mastheads the largest in Australia and New Zealand. Over the years, research has sent me down the deep burrows of esoteric and outlandish conspiracies to report on how they shape the counter-culture of online communities across the internet.

I have written articles, created documentary episodes on these subjects etc and, while I will always continue to work independently, I am looking forward to make Trawl a place where I and many others can have a community resource to share information and conversations relating to these amazing subjects.

I hope you all enjoy using the site as we get more people participating and build it into a valuable resource.

See you in the comments!
Daniel James

Comments

• Hi everyone,

My background is mostly formed in local government (20yrs) and extremely community focused. I used to be a dog catcher back in the day - it was the best job!! Currently I am a library branch coordinator, working for and with the community in a low socioeconomic area. The struggles are real, as has been the Covid-19 isolation.

I love helping people and try to see the positive side of life. I have a beautiful Akita inu (big dog) called Noriyuki and I love him to bits.

I think we can build a really diverse platform here. Thanks for the invite Daniel.

• Welcome BeeGeez, super glad to have you here!

• edited February 25

Thanks for joining Deb. I recommend the www.oom2.com website as a great resource and archive!

• Hello everyone!